Hello! My name is Ida and I am looking for my new home! I am around a year and a half old and appear to be a lab mix. I am a petite girl and I weigh around 40 pounds. I have beautiful brindle markings on my legs and the most beautiful brown eyes! I can be uncertain around new people so I am hoping to find someone who has experience with dogs and positive reinforcement training. I would love a person who is patient and willing to help me work through my stranger danger. I have been very calm and have worked well in public settings around strangers, but I prefer it if new people give me space. I need someone who will advocate for me when I feel uncomfortable around new people. I am incredibly playful and would love either a fenced in yard or an active family. I am super cuddly and smart! I love to learn new things and I am very food motivated. I would love a dog friend to live with and I may do well with a dog-savvy cat. I am looking for an adult only home. I am hoping my new family will be committed to continuing my positive reinforcement training. I appear to be mostly house-trained. Please reach out if you think you are the perfect home for me!

    I/we understand and agree that I/we need to keep our newly adopted dog on a leash at all times when outside of a securely fenced area until training and bonding occur. Use management to prevent problem behaviors and positive reinforcements to teach the dog what to do. I agree to not use punishment or equipment that is based on punishment such as electronic collars, prong collars or choke collars. We recommend using a freedom or Easy Walk Harness and a Martingale or a headcollar if a strong puller .
  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • References

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share this content: